Manning Marable, Wesley Morris among this year’s Pulitzer Prize winners

Comments: 0  | Leave A Comment

The Pulitzer Prize committee at Columbia University announced its winners Monday afternoon. Among those selected were three black writers: film critic Wesley Morris of the Boston Globe, Tracy K. Smith for her book Life on Mars and the late Manning Marable for his final work, Malcolm X: A Life of Reinvention.

Morris won the best criticism award, Smith for poetry and Marable in the category of history.

“It’s a huge honor,” Morris said to the Boston Globe after the win, “Awards are not something you think about when you’re doing your job.”

Full Story Here…

Join the Conversation! Share and Discuss!


Leave a Comment


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 102 other followers